Bremerhaven in Brief

Today I am in lovely Bremerhaven, which has been blessed with a glimpse of sunshine and a nice breeze. I have just spent an afternoon with the also lovely Mr. Hans-Hermann Engel, of Engel Netze. As most people know, and indeed anyone who ever had an Engel net knows, this company was a leader in the development of the pelagic trawl. Luckily for me, Mr. Engel has kindly provided me with a large pile of reports, dating back to the first trials in the 1950’s. Now all I have to do, of course, is learn to read German…

Leave a Reply

